research for efficient Configurations Of Remanufacturing Enterprises
ReMaTec2011

ReMaTec, the leading European trade fair for remanufacturing is organized by Amsterdam RAI and held every two years. The exhibition is supported by the leading trade organizations APRA (Automotive Parts Remanufacturers Association) and FIRM (International Association of Engine Rebuilders and Remanufacturers). The main visitor groups are car manufacturers, distributors, importers and remanufacturing firms and their suppliers.

This year´s ReMaTec took place from 19 June until 21 June 2011 and turned the Amsterdam RAI Exhibition Center into the ideal meeting point for the mentioned audience and offered excellent opportunities to discover state-of-the-art technologies, make new contacts, discuss ideas and exchange experiences.

After our successful engagement at ReMaTec2009 we came back this year as exhibitors to ReMaTec2011.

As pronounced weeks before the start of the show this year´s registrations far exceeded previous years and the best ReMaTec ever was lying ahead. So our expectations of ReMaTec2011 mounted – and were not disappointed.
We had an excellent show with an enormous amount of interest in our research activities and returned home very satisfied.

The interest of many visitors was raised by the exhibits and results of the transnational research project CAN-Reman. It deals with the remanufacturability of CANbus controlled automotive components.

Also the European funded project CLeanER attracted much interest. The goals of this project are improved cleaning processes in remanufacturing which should be realized by analyzing the type of contamination and defining standards in order to enable the measurability of cleanliness and the plannability of processes.

Even the project reCORE was very well received by the visitors. This European project is about handling variety and complexity in remanufacturing.

Within the APRA Seminar, taking place during ReMaTec2011, interested parties could listen to lectures regarding these three projects. Michael Haumann presented first results of the project reCORE. The slides of his lecture can be downloaded here.
Another lecture was given together with the remanufacturer BU Drive. It was about the research project „Development of LPG gas engines for inlandgoing vessels by remanufacturing and upgrading“.

The numerous visitors of our booth and lectures demonstrated us the huge interest of the branch on our research activities and confirmed us in all our doings. Correspondingly high is our motivation for generating new ideas and projects, tailor-made for current and future challenges in remanufacturing.

Rematec_Gruppenbild.jpg
Booth and team ot the Chair Manufacturing and Remanufacturing Technology at ReMaTec2011

Statistics ReMaTec2011
2,726 visits from 55 countries (2009: 1,703) +60%
156 exhibiting companies from 22 countries (2009: 142) +10%


ReMaTec2013 will be held 16-17-18 June 2013 in Amsterdam RAI Convention Centre.

Newsticker
20.11.2013
Project reCORE Completed Successfully
With the final presentation in March 2013 the project reCORE was completed. The overall goal to support companies by managing complexity in remanufacturing processes was realized by a configurator that outputs methods, indicators and complexity... [ ...more ]
Contact
Sandra Seifert

Fraunhofer Project Group Process Innovation
Chair Manufacturing and Remanufacturing Technology
University of Bayreuth

Universitaetsstr. 9
95447 Bayreuth
Phone ++49 / 78516-423
Fax ++49 / 78516-105

Please use the contact form to get in touch.
Funded by:

logo_bfwt.jpg


Vinnova_RGB.jpg

research for efficient Configurations Of Remanufacturing Enterprises
ReMaTec2011

Vom 19. bis 21. Juni öffnete die ReMaTec wieder Ihre Tore.

Die ReMaTec ist die europäische Leitmesse für die Refabrikationsbranche. Sie wird von  Amsterdam RAI organisiert und findet alle zwei Jahre statt. Unterstützt wird die Fachmesse von den führenden Branchenverbänden APRA (Automotive Parts Remanufacturers Association) und FIRM (International Association of Engine Rebuilders and Remanufacturers). Die Hauptbesuchergruppe sind Fahrzeughersteller, Händler, Importeure sowie Aufarbeitungsfirmen und deren Zulieferer.

Für diese Zielgruppen ist die ReMaTec ein perfekter Treffpunkt und bietet exzellente Chancen, den neuesten Stand der Technik in der Aufarbeitung zu erfahren, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen sowie neue Ideen zu diskutieren und auszutauschen.

Nachdem wir 2009 erfolgreich mit einem eigenen Messestand auf der ReMaTec vertreten waren, waren wir auch in diesem Jahr wieder als Aussteller dabei.

Bereits vor der Messe wurde verkündet, dass die diesjährigen Anmeldezahlen die Vorjahre übertreffen würden und uns die beste ReMaTec, die es je gab, bevorstünde. Entsprechend groß waren unsere Erwartungen an die ReMaTec2011 – und diese wurden nicht enttäuscht.
Wir erlebten sehr großes Interesse an unserer Arbeit und Forschungstätigkeit und sind sehr zufrieden von der diesjährigen Ausstellung zurückgekehrt.

Großes Interesse weckten bei vielen Besuchern die Ausstellungsstücke und Ergebnisse aus dem europäischen Forschungsprojekt CAN-Reman. Dieses befasst sich mit der Aufarbeitbarkeit CAN-gesteuerter Automobilkomponenten.

Auch das ebenfalls transnationale Projekt CLeanER stieß auf reges Interesse. Ziel dieses Projektes ist es, die Reinigungsprozesse in der Aufarbeitung zu verbessern, indem die Verschmutzungsart analysiert wird und Standards definiert werden, um Sauberkeit messbar und Prozesse planbar zu machen.

Das Projekt reCORE fand ebenfalls Anklang bei den Besuchern. In diesem europäischen Projekt geht es um das Handling von Varianten und Vielfalt in der Aufarbeitung.

Zu den drei Forschungsprojekten konnten Interessierte Vorträge im Rahmen des APRA Seminars hören, das auf der Messe stattfand. Der Vortrag von Michael Haumann mit ersten Ergebnissen aus dem Projekt reCORE kann hier heruntergeladen werden.
Ein weiterer Vortrag wurde zusammen mit der Firma BU Drive gehalten. Dieser befasste sich mit dem Forschungsprojekt „Entwicklung von LPG-Gasmotoren für Binnenschiffe durch Remanufacturing und Upgrading“.

Die zahlreichen Besucher an unserem Stand und bei unseren Vorträgen haben uns das rege Interesse der Branche an unserer Forschungsarbeit gezeigt und uns in unserem Tun und Wirken bestätigt. Entsprechend groß ist unsere Motivation, neue Ideen und Projekte zu generieren, maßgeschneidert für die aktuellen und zukünftigen Herausforderungen der Aufarbeitungsbranche.

Rematec_Gruppenbild.jpg
Messestand und Messeteam des Lehrstuhles Umweltgerechte Produktionstechnik

Zahlen zur ReMaTec2011:
2.726 Besucher aus 55 Länder (2009: 1.703) +60%
156 ausstellende Unternehmen aus 22 Ländern (2009: 142) +10%

Die ReMaTec2013 findet vom 16. bis 18. Juni 2013 in Amsterdam statt.

Newsticker
20.11.2013
Erfolgreicher Abschluss des Projekts reCORE
Das Projekt reCORE wurde im März 2013 erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Das Gesamtziel war, Refabrikationsunternehmen bei der Beherrschung der varianteninduzierten Komplexität zu unterstützen, indem sowohl branchenspezifische als auch... [ ...mehr ]
Kontakt
Sandra Seifert
Dipl.-Ing.

Fraunhofer-Projektgruppe Prozessinnovation
Lehrstuhl Umweltgerechte Produktionstechnik
Universität Bayreuth

Universitätsstr. 9
95447 Bayreuth
Tel. ++49 / 78516-423
Fax ++49 / 78516-105

Bitten senden Sie Emails über das Kontaktformular.
logo_bfwt.jpg


Vinnova_RGB.jpg